Skip to main content
Two supboards on the lake

Nuuksio National Park

This page is available in:

Share

Welcome to Nuuksio National Park 

One of the most popular national parks in Finland, a bucket-list destination to be visited for hundreds of years. Home to the largest flying squirrel population and southernmost reindeer park. Come to explore tens of kilometers of hiking trails, exciting activities, and recharge your happiness just a 30-minutes drive from Helsinki!

Kaksi melojaa tunnelmallisella metsäjärvellä Nuuksiossa kallioseinämän kupeessa.

OUTDOOR ETIQUETTE

When in nature, bear in mind the outdoor etiquette so that nature remains good for future generations. To show respect towards nature, favor the marked routes, follow rules concerning different modes of transport and avoid littering. Pets shall be kept on a leash. Camping and campfires are only allowed in specific areas. Washing dishes or oneself shall not be done directly in the water.

Please note to check for any forest or grass fire warnings!

Before visiting, please read the current rules. 

Learn more about OUTDOOR ETIQUETTE

Upcoming Events

Nuuksio Reindeer Park

Nuuksio Reindeer Park

Sat 2.3.2024 12:00 - Sun 15.12.2024 16:00
Outdoor Saturdays at Haltia - The Finnish Nature Centre 2024

Outdoor Saturdays at Haltia - The Finnish Nature Centre 2024

Sat 6.1.2024 10:00 - Sat 7.12.2024 18:00
Nuuksiontie 84, Espoo
Forest Feast Weekend in Nuuksio - 1st - 2nd June

Forest Feast Weekend in Nuuksio - 1st - 2nd June

Sat 1.6.2024 15:00 - Sun 2.6.2024 16:00
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Wäinölä carnival celebrations: wild food and the magic of the story

Wäinölä carnival celebrations: wild food and the magic of the story

Sun 2.6.2024 17:00
Paratiisintie 115, 03300 Otalampi
Burn to be wild special exhibition

Burn to be wild special exhibition

Sat 4.5.2024 - Sun 6.4.2025
Summer in Sweden: V just like the VARIS photo exhibition

Summer in Sweden: V just like the VARIS photo exhibition

Tue 16.4.2024 - Sun 30.6.2024
Nuuksiontie 84, Espoo
Nuuksio Upper Lakes Hike & View Point

Nuuksio Upper Lakes Hike & View Point

Fri 7.6.2024 14:00 - Fri 23.8.2024 17:00
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Swimming hike in Nuuksio National Park

Swimming hike in Nuuksio National Park

Fri 7.6.2024 17:00
02980 Espoo
Tracks & Signs of Nuuksio

Tracks & Signs of Nuuksio

Sat 8.6.2024 10:00 - Sat 17.8.2024 13:00
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Nordic Adventure with Reindeers

Nordic Adventure with Reindeers

Sat 8.6.2024 14:00 - Sat 20.7.2024 17:00
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Early morning forest hike

Early morning forest hike

Sun 9.6.2024 07:30 - Sun 18.8.2024 09:00
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Evening Forest Lake Swim

Evening Forest Lake Swim

Wed 12.6.2024 20:00 - Wed 14.8.2024 20:30
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Nuuksio View Point Hike

Nuuksio View Point Hike

Thu 13.6.2024 13:00 - Thu 15.8.2024 14:30
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Primeval Forests & Bodycare

Primeval Forests & Bodycare

Thu 13.6.2024 18:00 - Thu 15.8.2024 20:00
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Canoeing in Nuuksio - Lake Kattilajärvi

Canoeing in Nuuksio - Lake Kattilajärvi

Fri 14.6.2024 10:00 - Fri 19.7.2024 13:00
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Yoga in the forest & herbal tea

Yoga in the forest & herbal tea

Fri 14.6.2024 18:00 - Fri 9.8.2024 20:00
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Nuuksio Forest Restaurants

Nuuksio Forest Restaurants

Fri 24.5.2024 - Sun 16.6.2024
Solvallanrinne 2, 02820 Espoo
Swimming hike and sauna in the Salmi outdoor area in Vihti

Swimming hike and sauna in the Salmi outdoor area in Vihti

Sun 16.6.2024 10:00
Salmentie 75, 03300 Otalampi
Free, guided tours to burning areas in Nuuksio

Free, guided tours to burning areas in Nuuksio

Sat 6.7.2024 14:00 - Sat 27.7.2024 16:00
Kattilantie, 02820 Vihti
Nouxfest

Nouxfest

Thu 8.8.2024 09:00 - Sun 11.8.2024 16:30
Nuuksiontie 84, Espoo
Nouxfest Trail

Nouxfest Trail

Sun 11.8.2024 09:00
Solvalla Areena, 02820 Espoo
Nuuksio Classic Trail Marathon

Nuuksio Classic Trail Marathon

Sat 7.9.2024 06:00
Nuuksiontie 82, Espoo
Folkhälsan Swimrun Solvalla 14.9.2024

Folkhälsan Swimrun Solvalla 14.9.2024

Sat 14.9.2024 09:00
Nuuksiontie 82, Espoo
« FIRST
LAST »

Get to know Nuuksio Lakeland Services

Check out the services of the Nuuksio area on the Nuuksio Lakeland pages and plan a day trip or even overnight stay.